Progressive Graffiti

4 Progressive Wins in the 2018 Texas Primary (and There May Be More!)

Texas flag
Written by JoAnn Chateau

I just updated the 2018 Progressive Candidates Nationwide List with the results from yesterday’s Texas Primary Election. The Texas section is copied below.

For sure, we have four progressive wins. There may be more. Three progressives remain in races that will be decided in the Runoff Election held on May 22.


  • Beto O’Rourke
  • Vanessa Adia
  • Adrienne Bell
  • Linsey Fagan

  • Laura Moser
  • Julie Oliver
  • Colin Allred

Of particular note, Rep. Beto O’Rourke (D-TX) won the Texas Democrat Primary for U.S. Senate. He will run against Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX) in the 2018 General Election this November. Look for Beto’s Primary victory speech below. It’s a wonderful message. Beto is one of those high-level human beings — smart, tireless, and good. He’ll be an important progressive Senator, if he wins the General. Fingers crossed!

Texas (TX) – Primary: March 6, 2018 | Runoff: May 22, 2018

Texas Primary Election Results | The New York Times

Progressive Wins in Texas

About the author

JoAnn Chateau

JoAnn Chateau likes progressive politics and loves the canines. She sometimes writes fiction about Chester (the Alpha Bichon) and his friends -- with a dash of humor and dab of Poli-Sci. JoAnn's views and insights are tinted by her past profession in Counseling, Christian theological studies, and Library and Information Science training. Retired now, JoAnn enjoys the creative life.

1 Comment

%d bloggers like this: